Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 321 reviews
by Kevin***** on STB Remodeling Group
Gutter, downspout at front
Install Date: 05/09/2017
Location: VA 22031

They replied that they could be out as early as the next morning at 8:30. John's crew was here at 8:15 and began setting up their ladders. They finished the entire project in under 2 hours, including fixing our rake board which caused the original gutter to separate from the house to begin with. They even pointed out that part of our siding was separating from the one side of our house. They reattached it and re-caulked the entire height of the house. The whole experience with STB Remodeling was great! If you need work done on your bay window, siding, or gutter/downspout, I highly recommend this company!This post is about 2 months late, sorry I procrastinated. We didn't know that our gutter wasn't attached correctly to begin with when we bought our house. So over time, the gutter began to pull away from the front of the house. There was a noticeable drainage issue too, the gutter would overflow and pour onto the front of our bay window. During a big storm one day, our bay window began to leak. I called STB and Mr. Kim was very informative and said that he would have his colleague, John, out the next morning between 9 & 10. John called on his way to say that he was going to be early and was here at 8:30. He looked around at what was going on, pointed out that our bay window flashing needed to be caulked as well. He also mentioned that our back gutter wasn't hanging correctly. We had a quote by the end of the day which was really beneficial because we had family over that night for dinner. I asked my dad if he thought the flashing needed to be caulked and he said that it looked like it did. I told my dad what the quote was for and how much it was and he said that my wife and I would be foolish if we didn't accept it. So we contacted STB the next morning and said that we would like to proceed with their quoted price for the new front gutter/downspout, re-caulk the flashing of the bay window, and re-align the back gutter.

by Rahul***** on STB Remodeling Group
We needed a large section of our gutter and more replaced on the back of the house.
Install Date: 06/08/2017
Location: VA 22043

We are extremely happy that we chose STB for our gutter repair. They were extremely communicative and came out to give me an estimate either the same day I called or the very next day. I initially selected another company since their price was a bit lower, but they never answered their phone and kept giving me the run-around whenever I tried to schedule the work. After three weeks and no date confirmed for the work, we decided to call STB back. They were able to come back the VERY NEXT DAY and did an amazing job. We're SO very happy that we made the switch to STB. It just goes to show you that paying more for quality, communication, and timeliness is much more important than saving a few extra bucks. Thanks for reminding us of this important lesson STB!

by Sean Sullivan on STB Remodeling Group
Fantastic Gutter Repair!
Install Date: 6/21/2017
Location: Annandale, VA

Working with STB Remodeling was a fantastic experience! I called on a Monday for a quote to replace a damaged gutter, had someone out on a Tuesday to look at what needed to be done and by 5PM on Wednesday the job was done and beautifully. TS Kim is a great communicator and the price at $350 was very fair for the quality of work. Thank you!

by Linda***** on STB Remodeling Group
Fixed drainage problem on front of house. Installed new gutters, gutter guards and reconfigured downspout locations on front of house
Install Date: 05/25/2017
Location: VA 22031

Prompt assessment of the situation. Work performed efficiently the next day. Impressed that a project manager was on site for the entire project despite the fact that it was a small job. Cleaned up. Front of house looks like new.

by Ender ***** on STB Remodeling Group
Replace gutters at the rear of our townhouse that were leaking and relatively high.
Install Date: 05/22/2017
Location: VA 22030

Called for an estimate, sent representative same day. Excellent communication via email and text messages. Scheduled replacement of gutters much sooner than anticipated and quality was much better than previous gutters. Team was courteous and thoughtful in keeping home as clean as possible. Haven't had a problem with any leaks considering all the rain we've had.

by Stacy***** on STB Remodeling Group
Replacing some gutter knocked down by a fallen tree.
Install Date: 05/11/2017
Location: VA 20120

Great. They were quick to respond, did great work and matched what I had a reasonable price.

Replace a 58 foot span of gutter on the back of my home (3 stories high),
Install Date: 06/02/2017
Location: MD 20850

Work was done quickly and efficiently and during the window of time that I requested. I had expected the need to have some of the facia wood replaced but the crew said the wood was good enough and was able to screw it into the house, saving me a few dollars.

by GEORGE***** on STB Remodeling Group
Lower/upper front gutter, front carport gutter, and right side gutter
Install Date: 06/13/2017
Location: VA 22150

It went very well, with an extremely professional crew who did excellent work with great efficiency. I expect to use them again when I need work they do.

by Todd***** on STB Remodeling Group
Roof, Gutter Replacement along with replacement of a smaller roof over the porch on my home in Fair Oaks/Fair Lakes area of Northern VA.
Install Date: 06/03/2017
Location: VA 22031

We were very pleased with the work, from soup to nuts. Entire process was handled very nicely. TS followed up from the estimating phase throughout the installation phase. Understanding there were issues with weather he kept in touch throughout with e-mail communications all the way through the very end. I have had several large projects/remodeling/landscaping/painting/etc. And this outfit has it very well buttoned up and know what CUSTOMER SERVICE means in a highly competitive and demanding market such as the DC METRO AREA. His team was onsite for 2 days. Made sure things were cleaned up and spic and span prior to leaving both days. I live in an HOA community and was worried but didn't need to be. I had a few things we missed during estimating and TS and his crew were happy to take care of them on day 1 and day 2! TS and John were here during the 2 days I would say at least 4 times throughout the day checking in on the crew and with me to make sure things were working smoothly. KUDOS to TS, John, and the team. TS call me I want you come out and bid my master bathroom. I am ready to start that project next. I want to get that done in July! I am reaching out now

by Martin***** on STB Remodeling Group
Replacement of damaged gutter and cover.
Install Date: 04/29/2017
Location: VA 22042

I'm very pleased with STB. The price was significantly below other estimates, and they are very responsive. Once I decided to use them, my job was scheduled for the next day. The quality is excellent and I would use them again.

Page 1 of 33:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»