Reviews 2014-02-24T10:57:04+00:00
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 329 reviews
by Dan***** on STB Remodeling Group
Trim cap & gutters
Install Date: 08/30/2017
Location: VA 22015

Excellent! Great response.

by Melissa***** on STB Remodeling Group
The gutters around my garage were not draining properly. I had standing water in them and it was creating a very bad gnat problem.
Install Date: 09/22/2017
Location: VA 22033

I purchased 2 hours of gutter work for 99$. Mr. Kim was very responsive and did a full assessment of all my gutters. He gave me written pricing to have my gutters repaired or replaced. I went with the repair options and he did not try to up sell me. The total for the repair was $350 - $200 (I had already purchased for $99) Total cost $249 . His crew completely detached the gutters surrounding my garage and reattached them more securely and at the popper slope.

by RUO***** on STB Remodeling Group
Fix the loose gutter. Turns out to replace the whole gutter for my town house.
Install Date: 09/19/2017
Location: VA 22102

It went well. Hopefully the gutter can sustain the rainy days.

by Nathan***** on STB Remodeling Group
nstalled new gutters with gaurds and replaced rotted facia board around house.
Install Date: 09/21/2017
Location: VA 22031

Mr. Kim was very responsive and answered all my questions. He provided a detailed quote after the free inspection (the most competitive we received). He was able to schedule the work the next day. His team showed up on time, did a great job on the installation and cleaned up all the debris.

by Jeanne ***** on STB Remodeling Group
Gutter replacement
Install Date: 09/19/2017
Location: VA 22191

STB was extremely professional and did an excellent job on the installation of new gutters and downspouts. They responded to my inquiry quickly, provided a written estimate when they said they would, and performed the installation within a day of my approval of the estimate. I would not hesitate to hire this company again.

by Eileen***** on STB Remodeling Group
evaluation of gutters and down spouts.
Install Date: 08/24/2017
Location: VA 22031

These guys were great!. The estimate was done with 1 day or request. Mr. Kim was honest and up front about what needed/didn't need to be done..as a result we saved some money. The job was done with 3 days of the estimate. Mr. Kim said his team would arrive at 9am...and they did...they we're professional, thorough, and did a great job. The job took 90 minutes, and they completely cleaned up afterwards. Mr. Kim called later in the day to do a quality check, and reaffirm the guarantee-just call if there is any issue.

by Joy***** on STB Remodeling Group
Gutter blockage removed
Install Date: 08/12/2017
Location: VA 22151

Extremely responsive. I called and he was out to us in less than 2 hours and it was not an emergency.

by Casey***** on STB Remodeling Group
Gutter Repair & Replacement
Install Date: 05/11/2017
Location: MD 20878

Outstanding, from scheduling to review of work needed to project completion.

by Kevin***** on STB Remodeling Group
Gutter, downspout at front
Install Date: 05/09/2017
Location: VA 22031

They replied that they could be out as early as the next morning at 8:30. John's crew was here at 8:15 and began setting up their ladders. They finished the entire project in under 2 hours, including fixing our rake board which caused the original gutter to separate from the house to begin with. They even pointed out that part of our siding was separating from the one side of our house. They reattached it and re-caulked the entire height of the house. The whole experience with STB Remodeling was great! If you need work done on your bay window, siding, or gutter/downspout, I highly recommend this company!This post is about 2 months late, sorry I procrastinated. We didn't know that our gutter wasn't attached correctly to begin with when we bought our house. So over time, the gutter began to pull away from the front of the house. There was a noticeable drainage issue too, the gutter would overflow and pour onto the front of our bay window. During a big storm one day, our bay window began to leak. I called STB and Mr. Kim was very informative and said that he would have his colleague, John, out the next morning between 9 & 10. John called on his way to say that he was going to be early and was here at 8:30. He looked around at what was going on, pointed out that our bay window flashing needed to be caulked as well. He also mentioned that our back gutter wasn't hanging correctly. We had a quote by the end of the day which was really beneficial because we had family over that night for dinner. I asked my dad if he thought the flashing needed to be caulked and he said that it looked like it did. I told my dad what the quote was for and how much it was and he said that my wife and I would be foolish if we didn't accept it. So we contacted STB the next morning and said that we would like to proceed with their quoted price for the new front gutter/downspout, re-caulk the flashing of the bay window, and re-align the back gutter.

by Rahul***** on STB Remodeling Group
We needed a large section of our gutter and more replaced on the back of the house.
Install Date: 06/08/2017
Location: VA 22043

We are extremely happy that we chose STB for our gutter repair. They were extremely communicative and came out to give me an estimate either the same day I called or the very next day. I initially selected another company since their price was a bit lower, but they never answered their phone and kept giving me the run-around whenever I tried to schedule the work. After three weeks and no date confirmed for the work, we decided to call STB back. They were able to come back the VERY NEXT DAY and did an amazing job. We're SO very happy that we made the switch to STB. It just goes to show you that paying more for quality, communication, and timeliness is much more important than saving a few extra bucks. Thanks for reminding us of this important lesson STB!

Page 1 of 33:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»